General Settings - Chat Routing
Chat routing within Acquire is a way to channel and manage the traffic that comes to your users via visitors in your chat queue. You will be able to access this setting under Settings >>General Settings >> Chat Routing.
There are two Chat Routing modes “Broadcast” & “Assigned” We go in further detail of how they both work below:
As the name suggests if the broadcast mode is selected a new visitor chat is “Broadcast” to all the users available online and chats come from a shared queue. By setting the Chat Limit, you can limit the maximum number of chats a user can receive.
In the inactivity timeout section, you can decide the number of seconds after which a chat will be redirected to another user if the current is not responding. All of this can be tracked within Analytics for accountability purposes.
In the "Assigned" mode of chat routing, the chat will be routed to a fixed number of users. The number of users to which this chat is assigned can be set in the "User Limit” section.
As in the Broadcast mode the Chat Limit, allows you to limit the maximum number of chats a user can receive; and the inactivity timeout section, allows you to decide the number of seconds after which the conversation will be redirected to another user if the current user is not responding.